Normal view

Received — 26 September 2025 Drupal - Open Source Content Platform | #Celebr8D8

Upgrade D7 to D10

Do I have to manually recreate all the content type with the same fields in the D10 first before the upgrade ? some people say yes, some say no, I am confusing with what to do with this step. but I see this

" Do not configure the Drupal destination site

Keep in mind that the upgrade process will overwrite configuration on the Drupal destination site, so do not do any configuration of the Drupal site until after the upgrade process is complete. This means you do not have to create all the content types and fields manually before running this upgrade." please tell your experience if you know about this .Thank you

submitted by /u/wayle9
[link] [comments]
❌